Does anyone ever get tired of PC Gaming?

Openfireops

Nov 24, 2019
I've been gaming on PC for two years now and frankly I think I'm getting fatigued. It always feel like a lot of work to set up, the games aren't really that satifisfying (I own almost 300 games thanks to discounts and humble bundle) save for a few, they're a pain to set up right too, and the wait to download is dreadful. Also the fact that I use my pc for homework and art, which can make gaming feel more like work. I honestly felt more inclined to use consoles more because they're typically just put in the game and play. Need to download and don't want to use a lot of energy? We'll download the game for you in our sleep and you can go to Menards to buy that paint you needed if you want. Playing an rpg or a game that uses limited save slots and consumable save tokens (Kingdom Come, BLURRGH,)? just put the game to sleep, go to work and pick right back up to where you left off. No need for eyestrain with up close screen time. I know gamer glasses exist, but as I said, I art and artists need colors without interference.

Edit: another potential factor to my fatigue, maybe it's also the possibility my chair isn't as comfortable as my couch.

Caddicarus is basically a PC convert, but I think I gotta agree with his old views on PC gaming. Am I the only one that feels that way?

Last edited:

Openfireops

Nov 24, 2019
That's why I just ordered an Oculus Rift S.
VR will be the biggest thing in the future.
I got a Windows Mixed Reality headset. I like it, or at least what it can do. Love Vr Chat and Rick and Morty Virtual Rickality for the novelty, AudioShield may be a weight loser or cramp builder I need, and Sprint Vector is damn unique. I'm also intrigued by Sanzura Games new god simulator game, bummer its an Oculus exclusive tho. Am looking forward to the new Half Life game, so hopefully it'll make me a convert.

Reactions: ĹĔĞĂČŶ

Red

Maniac
Nov 4, 2018
Hellas