• Instead of replying +1 / -1, rather use the buttons to upvote or downvote.

Declined We need Engie Fortress (attack/defend mod)

In favor of my suggestion?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tinkinator

Trade Unionist Civilian
★ Donor ★
Nov 23, 2019
United Kingdom
This is a gamemode in which bots compose the red team in the attack+defend/dustbowl/payload maps, entirely mecha engineers, their job is to stop you capturing the points, obviously.

The only server that does this gamemode is Nemu's, but it's very basic and lacks plugins.

I prefer fighting bots (because i'm a noob), like many others do, this would add variety and be more inclusive to TF2 players of a wider scope, allowing for more traffic on Wonderland servers as well.

This is good for practicing as well as having more casual, relaxed fun.

If Wonderland were to have this kind of gamemode, it would be awesome!

Please consider it?

Tinkinator

Trade Unionist Civilian
★ Donor ★
Nov 23, 2019
United Kingdom
This is a popular gamemode on Nemu's TF2 servers, in which players are on the BLU team, and they fight engineer bots on the RED team, in order to capture control points or push the cart to the terminus, for attack/defend and payload respectively.

It's essentially the opposite of MVM, in which you attack the points rather than defend them.

It's good for casual gameplay for those many people (including myself) that don't like to fight other players, but want something better and more enjoyable than MVM.

However, this server is very basic, unpoliced and lacks plugins, making it frustating to enjoy the server when it's broken in so many ways.

If WLN were to have this kind of server, not only would it be awesome, it would attract new players to frequently play on it, increasing traffic on WLN and potentially gaining new donators, members and possibly good staff.

Please consider this!

Thank you

Redds

Brainrot
★ Donor ★
Honorary Member ★
Jun 8, 2019
Pacifica