What Do You Think About CS:GO?

Davey

Dallas
★ Donor ★
Mar 18, 2019
Hungary
I regret wasting 800 hours on CS:GO. Stopped playing that game nearly three years ago, never launched it ever again. However, I still enjoy watching championships and competitive matches on Twitch and YouTube from well-known streamers/YouTubers and even ESL up to this day.

P.S. My highest competitive rank I've ever reached was DMG.

sowon

Valorant
★ Donor ★
Honorary Member ★
Sep 12, 2019
united kingdom
CS:GO is an extremely technically-mechanical game, you need to know the mechanics of the game such as spray patterns, walking speeds, utility physics etc. which is why I'm not too into CS:GO anymore, I'm not good at stuff like that.
Add to that the element of teamwork that contributes to about 75% of a good CS:GO game & player, you have to know a lot of callouts and commands.

But in a casual sense, it's alright just to mess around, but it's still not a game I'd pick up over something like TF2 which in comparison is a hectic arena that doesn't require hundreds of hours worth of practise to properly play.

Red

Maniac
Nov 4, 2018
Hellas
I prefer CS:S

but I used to play csgo a lot about 2-3 years ago when I upgraded to a better pc (over an overloaded work laptop)
Highest rank I ever got was Master Guardian Elite
then I deranked
and got back to silver 3...

Ironically, I almost quit TF2 over counter strike. It was a great game, however Valve kinda screwed it in my opinion.

Buns

-
★ Donor ★
Honorary Member ★
Jan 5, 2020