When did you get into jailbreak? - And are you still?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ar_qx

★ Donor ★
Jan 6, 2020
United Kingdom
Returning to jailbreak after a few months of neglection, I notice that majority of the 'OGs' have left. To me 'OGs' would consist of those who played with me between 2019-2020, it did get me curious to what happened to these users but I ignored and continued playing. I would like to know when people got into jailbreak and what do you like so much about it that drew you in?
I would love to see people rant in this thread. - Considering that I am the only one asking for opinions in the most recent forum pages I feel as if this post is in the wrong area of the forum.

Kopsi

Aug 8, 2017
United States
I started playing jailbreak on the wonderland.tf servers in 2017. I currently don't play on them very much but I used to play jb a lot. I was pulled in by the fun factor/social aspect of the game. I met many new people that I am currently still friends with and had fun the whole time. I quit playing in 2018 to focus on attempting to go pro in destiny 2 (but that didn't go anywhere the game died at launch). But even after all of these years I still enjoy jb, but I don't really know why. That's my TF2 jb sob story.

Reactions: ar_qx

lolnutt

what the pog doin?
★ Donor ★
Honorary Member ★
Feb 18, 2020
The Deep
Started playing jb in 2017 after casual was introduced and I didnt really enjoy it. I played with my brother and made friends with alot of people on the eu rotation server. Most of which have stopped playing. I took a 2 year break from tf2 and wln in general in 2018 and returned between late 2019 and early 2020 haven't stopped playing jb and really enjoy how funny it can be.

Remiss

Mr Society
★ Donor ★
Honorary Member ★
Jul 15, 2017
U.S